Technology Centres - Microsystems / Materials - News / Calendar

News

Teilnehmer der 18. DRIP-Konferenz in Berlin ©FBH/Mogilatenko

16.09.2019

Focus on defects

For four days, scientists discussed methods for analysis of crystal imperfections at the 18th International DRIP Conference in Berlin:

From 9 to 12 September, it was all about crystal defects in semiconductors at Novotel Tiergarten. 119 scientists from 17 countries met there for the XVIII. DRIP conference, which was jointly organized by the...

Dr. Paul Harten © HZB

09.09.2019

HZB strengthens its technology transfer

Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin wants to bring technologies to market faster together with industrial partners:

The Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin (HZB) wants to bring technologies to market faster together with industrial partners and use its expertise in materials and energy research to investigate questions from industry in joint...

Kaspars Dadzis. Foto: privat

03.09.2019

Crystal growth under the magnifying glass

IKZ researcher Kaspars Dadzis receives ERC Starting Grant:

For the first time in the history of the Leibniz-Institut für Kristallzüchtung (IKZ) the prestigious grant from the European Research Council (ERC) is awarded to an IKZ researcher. As one of a total of four scientists in...

Galliumoxid-Chip © FBH/schurian.com

27.08.2019

Gallium oxide power transistors with record values

Ferdinand-Braun-Institut achieves breakthrough in the field of energy-efficient power electronics:

Powerful electronic components are indispensable for future communications, for the digital transformation of society and for artificial intelligence applications. On a footprint as small as possible, they should offer low...

Events / Dates

Sun 15 Sep Fri 20 Sep

Workshop on Energy Recovery Linacs Volmerstraße 2, 12489 Berlin

Tue 24 Sep

08.30 - 16.00 2nd European Workshop on Metal Phosphonates Chemistry Richard-Willstätter-Straße 11, 12489 Berlin

Tue 22 Oct Wed 23 Oct

EXO Berlin 2019 Rudower Chaussee 17, 12489 Berlin

Mon 28 Oct Wed 30 Oct

8. MikroSystemTechnik Kongress Sonnenallee 225, 12057 Berlin
Estrel Berlin – Hotel & Congress Center

Mon 28 Oct Tue 29 Oct

Russian-German Workshop 2019 Albert-Einstein-Straße 15, 12489 Berlin

Wed 13 Nov

12.30 - 18.30 Workshop: Machine learning in optical analytics Albert-Einstein-Straße 15, 12489 Berlin
BESSY-Hörsaal

Thu 28 Nov Fri 29 Nov

PRORA: 10. Fachtagung Prozessnahe Röntgenanalytik Richard-Willstätter-Straße 11, 12489 Berlin
Bundesanstalt für Materialforschung und -prüfung

Wed 04 Dec Fri 06 Dec

Joint BER II and BESSY II User Meeting Albert-Einstein-Straße 15 / Rudower Chaussee 17, 12489 Berlin

Mon 09 Dec Fri 13 Dec

IKZ Winter School: In­ter­na­tional Lec­tures on Crys­tal Growth Max-Born-Straße 2a, 12489 Berlin
Max-Born-Saal

Tue 10 Dec Wed 11 Dec

Seminar: Schadensanalyse an metallischen Bauteilen Max-Planck-Straße 6, 12489 Berlin