Science / Technology - Infrastructure / 5G campus network - Info

New mobile phone standard in Adlershof

We at WISTA always want to offer the best possible conditions. This includes creating the appropriate infrastructure - always forward-looking and innovation-driven. This is why we have successfully applied for a 5G Campus License. The Adlershof Technology Park will be one of the first locations to gain access to this new mobile communications standard.

But to what extent are you interested in this and would you like to use 5G as an innovative technology as a company, institution, department, etc. at the location? What are your technical requirements? In which direction are your considerations going (e.g. Smart Energy, Connected Drones, Smart Manufacturing)?

Give us your feedback here so that we can find optimal solutions: 5g@wista.de
 

Information about 5G – why is it a future technology?

5G is the next generation of the mobile phone standard, with significant innovations and improvements:

  • with a speed of up to 10 Gbit/s it is 100 times faster than 4G
  • the delay/latency is much lower
  • the secure availability is much higher
  • approx. 1 million devices can now interact with a radio cell, that is 5000 times as many as before

These components thus not only offer great potential for improvements to existing products and services, but also allow completely new business models to be conceived.
 

5G - what are possible applications?

Where many devices can interact with each other with correspondingly broad, secure and low latency, the path is clear via hardware and software to connectivity as a mega-trend with diverse applications: whether smart manufacturing, connected energy, human-machine interaction, e.g. in personal assistance with Augmented or Virtual Reality (AI & VR), whether in the control, management and optimization of (critical) infrastructure, Smart City or E-Health, Smart Farming, UAVs and Connected Automotive ... There is an incredibly large number of applications and thus room for companies to secure their market position here.

telecommunication infrastructure Berlin Adlershof

Contact

LoRAWAN, 100 Gbit and public WiFi:
Rainhard Zübner-Baake
1&1 Versatel – WISTA Campus Team

Albert-Einstein-Straße 12, 12489 Berlin
+49 30 6392-4444

5G campus network:
Lukas Becker
WISTA Management GmbH

Rudower Chaussee 17, 12489 Berlin
+49 30 6392-2365

IT / Medien - Zukunfts­technologie 5G - Info

Neuer Mobilfunkstandard in Adlershof – Sie sind gefragt!

Wir als WISTA wollen immer die besten Rahmenbedingungen bieten. Dazu gehört auch die Schaffung der entsprechenden Infrastruktur – und das immer zukunftsweisend und innovationsgetrieben. Daher haben wir uns erfolgreich um eine 5G Campus-Lizenz bemüht. Der Technologiepark Adlershof wird als einer der ersten Standorte Zugriff zu diesem neuen Mobilfunkstandard erhalten.

Doch inwieweit haben Sie daran Interesse und möchten als Unternehmen, Institution, Abteilung usw. am Standort 5G als innovative Technologie nutzen? Welche technischen Anforderungen haben Sie? In welche Richtung gehen Ihre Überlegungen (z.B. Smart Energy, Connected Drones, Smart Manufacturing)?

Informationen zu 5G

5G – warum ist das eine Zukunftstechnologie?

5G ist die nächste Generation des Mobilfunkstandards, mit erheblichen Neuerungen und Verbesserungen:

  • mit einer Geschwindigkeit von bis zu 10 Gbit/s ist es 100-mal schneller als 4G
  • die Verzögerung/Latenz ist wesentlich geringer
  • die sichere Verfügbarkeit ist viel höher
  • ca. 1 Mio. Geräte können nun mit einer Funkzelle interagieren, das sind 5000-mal so viele wie zuvor

Aus diesen Komponenten ergeben sich damit nicht nur große Potenziale für Verbesserungen bestehender Produkte und Services, sondern es lassen sich auch ganz neue Geschäftsmodelle denken.  

 

5G – was sind mögliche Anwendungen?

Wo viele Geräte entsprechend breit, sicher und latenzarm miteinander interagieren können, ist der Weg über Hard- und Software hin zur Konnektivität als Mega-Trend mit diversen Anwendungen frei: ob Smart Manufacturing, Connected Energy, Mensch-Maschine-Interaktionen z.B. im Bereich Personal Assistance mit Augmented oder Virtual Reality (AI & VR), ob bei der Kontrolle, Steuerung und Optimierung von (kritischer) Infrastruktur, Smart City oder E-Health, Smart Farming, Drohnen und Connected Automotive … Es gibt eine unglaublich große Anzahl von Anwendungen und damit Raum für Unternehmen, sich hier ihre Marktstellung zu sichern.

Kontakt

WISTA Management GmbH

Rudower Chaussee 17, 12489 Berlin
+49 30 6392-2200
+49 30 6392-2201